New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for long-term adventure partner

Semi-retired antitrust trial lawyer seeking long-term companion /partner to explore the world and NYC.

On vacation, I enjoy: climbing temples in Burma, Cambodia, India and the Yucatan; picnicing on brie and chocolate in Provence; sipping mojitos in Havana; dancing Zydeco in the French Quarter, Fox Trot at the Supper Club, Salsa in the DR; wreck diving with stingrays in the Bahamas; fly and bass fishing; sailing up the Nile and down the Ganges; Gaudi architecture in Barcelona and Mughal arches anywhere; quiet sunsets over any dessert or beach.

In NYC I like slower activities: theatres, museums/galleries, strolling/biking in the park, restaurants around the city, live music in a dive bar (funk, blues, zydeco, afro-cuban); cooking various cuisines and stretching out with Netflix, chess, and sci-fi novels.

I voted for Bernie and Hillary, and I support Planned Parenthood, the NRDC, PBS, the ACLU, NYC parks, etc. Mets not Yankees.


I am who and what I am. I'm more Lenny Bruce than Brad Pitt. Too late in life to pretend otherwise. Some women love me and love being with me, and others are indifferent. You'll have to decide for yourself.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Facial HairBeard
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$500,000 - $1,000,000
Job TitleAttorney

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Latin, Reggae
HobbiesExercising, Learning, Music, Movies, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic

Looking For

Look for in a partnerI am seeking someone 32-45 of any ethnicity or race -- I love women of color, but I am not ruling anyone out. I am often drawn to independent, quirky, fiesty, sassy, sarcastic women (with a soft underbelly) -- but I’m not averse to someone who likes to let a dominant male take the lead and make decisions, and chooses to defer to the man if that is what you naturally prefer.

I’m not looking for “arm candy”. I don’t see women as trinkets and I’m not looking to impress anyone (other than you). There’s no way to know if we will click, or how long we will be together, but the only way to know is if you be yourself (whether that is feisty and independent, or laid-back and submissive), and we let things take their own path.